Day 005

So, another exercise in focus! I’ve been concentrating on manual focus a lot lately, and I think my photos have improved dramatically because of it! I get better with it by the day, I think.

Anyway, this was an idea that struck me today; I think I shall try it again! For only going through one stick of incense and never having done it before, I think they came out pretty well! The hardest part is keeping the smoke in focus as it moves.

Day 005

1/80 with flash – f/9 – 55mm – ISO 200

Click to see it bigger/better.

To see the other smoke shots that at least semi came out today, check my Flickr set by clicking here.

Happy Labor Day!

Comments on: "Day 005" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

